Winter   Courses   and   Programs

Beginners Classic Ski Day

Dates:

Sat  26th October 2019
Sat 14th December 2019
Sat  28th December 2019
Sat  11th January 2020 
Sat  25th January 2020
Sat  8th February 2020
Sat  7th March 2020

We will run 8 adult beginner courses between October and March from 10.00am-4.00pm on the dates shown above.

The course is aimed at complete beginners who have very little or no skiing experience. The course will be taught in a group of up to 12 people, however this could change depending on demand.

We require a non-refundable deposit of £30 per person for the Classic Day Course and the course costs £75 per person which includes equipment hire.

 

The course will go ahead whether there is snow or not.

Coffee and Ski

Dates: Autumn 2019

Friday 30th August
Friday 6th September
Friday 13th September
Friday 20th September
Friday 27th September
Friday 4th October
Friday 11th October
Friday 1st November
Friday 8th November
Friday 15th November
Friday 22nd November
Friday 29th November
Friday 6th November
Friday 13th December

This is a great adult session to learn and develop skills in cross country skiing.  The group is friendly and meets on most Friday mornings from 9:30am - 11am for an hour's tuition followed by coffee (or tea if you prefer)

£10.00 per session​

Improvers Classic Ski Day

Dates:

Sun  29th December 2019
Sun 12th January 2020
Sun  9th February 2020
Sun  8th March 2019

We will run 3 adult improver courses between January and March from 10.00am-4.00pm on the dates shown above.

The course is aimed at those with some skiing experience who wish to improve their technique and skills. Whether its from the beginners day or from a few years ago. The course is taught in a group of up to 12 people, however this could change depending on demand.

We require a non-refundable deposit of £30 per person for the Classic Day Course and the course costs £75 per person which includes equipment hire.

 

The course will go ahead whether there is snow or not.

Junior Development Squad

Dates:2020

Sunday 5th January
Sunday 19th January
Sunday 2nd February
Sunday 16th February
Sunday 23rd February
(Sunday 8th March only if there is snow in the forest)
Sunday 15th March
Sunday 29th March

 

Please note that JDS is by invitation only through After Schools Club, Sunday Kids Club and Huntly Nordic Ski Club.

JDS is a squad for youngsters that aims to improve their classic and skate technique on both cross country skis and roller skis. Week by week they will be taught in small groups with a qualified instructor who will help the youngsters to improve their skills, and work towards gaining one of the many skills awards at the end of all the sessions. Sessions will involve ski touring, technique work, agility, games and most of all fun!

When there is snow in the forest, JDS will be taught up there to allow the youngsters to further improve their skills on REAL snow!

Once they have worked their way through all the levels and received the highest award, they may get the invitation and opportunity to train with the British Development Squad which is part of the British Nordic Ski Team.

JDS runs from 10am - 2pm on the dates above.

For more information please contact us.

Classic Ski Weekend

Dates:

Sat 28th/ Sun 29th December 2019
Sat 11th/Sun 12th January 2020
Sat 8th/ Sun 9th February 2020
Sat 7th/ 18th March 2019

We will run 4 classic ski weekends between December and March from 10 am  - 4pm on the dates shown above.

 

The first day is the beginners day and the second day is for improvers/ improving on skills the previous day.

If there is snow in the Clash then the second day will be taught up on the trails in the forest.

The course is taught in a group of up to 12 people, however this could change depending on demand.

 

We require a non-refundable deposit of £30 per person for the Classic Day Course and £60 per person for the weekend course. The cost for the weekend course is £150 per person which includes equipment hire.

The course will go ahead whether there is snow or not.

  • Facebook Social Icon
Tel: 01466 794428
Huntly Nordic and Outdoor Centre
  • Twitter Social Icon