Youth Courses and Programs

After School Ski Club

Dates:Winter 2020

P1-3 Mon 6th January
P4-7 Tue 7th January
P1-3 Mon 13th Jan
P4-7 Tue 14th Jan
P1-3 Mon 20th Jan
P4-7 Tue 21st Jan

P 1-3  15:45-16:45 Mondays

P 4 -7 16:00-17:00 Tuesdays

Please arrive 10 mins early to get kitted up.

 

£6.00 per session or £35 for a 7 week block.

 

Come and learn to cross country ski, roller ski or build on previous skiing skills.

Suitable for beginners from 5-14 years old. We will run further blocks in the Spring and Summer Terms 2020.

Sunday Kids Club

Dates:

Sunday 12th May 2019
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 18th August
Sunday 15th September
Sunday 13th October
Sunday 17th November
Sunday 8th December

Sunday Kids club runs once a month between May and December from 10.00 am-12.30 pm.

Due to high demand places are limited so please contact us if you would like your child to attend. 

Activities include cross country skiing, roller skiing & agility.

Please arrive by 9:45 am to get kitted up.

The cost is £8.50 per session

Nordic Starters

Dates:

Sat  5th October 2019
Sat 2nd November 2019
Sat 7th December 2019
Sat 4th January 2020
Sat 1st February 2020
Sat 29th February 2020

Come and learn to cross country ski or roller ski or both!

 

Nordic Starters  10 am -11 am

Nordic Juniors    11 am-12 pm

 

Nordic Starters is aimed at complete beginners and their parents. Children under 8 must be accompanied by an adult (may be spectating)

Nordic Juniors is aimed at 8 year olds and up with some previous experience.

The cost is £6.00 per session or £10.00 if combined with a 1 hour tubing session afterwards.

NB Roller skiing is dependent on weather conditions and the age range of the children in the group that day.

Junior Development Squad

Dates:

Sun 5th January 2020
Sun 19th January 2020
Sun 2nd February 2020
Sun 16th February 2020
Sun 23rd February 2020
Sun 8th March (only if there's snow)
Sun 15th March 2020
Sun 29th March 2020

Please note that JDS is by invitation only through After Schools Club, Sunday Kids Club and Huntly Nordic Ski Club.

JDS is a squad for youngsters that aims to improve their classic and skate technique on both cross country skis and roller skis. Week by week they will be taught in small groups with a qualified instructor who will help the youngsters to improve their skills, and work towards gaining one of the many skills awards at the end of all the sessions. Sessions will involve ski touring, technique work, agility, games and most of all fun!

When there is snow in the forest, JDS will be taught up there to allow the youngsters to further improve their skills on REAL snow!

Once they have worked their way through all the levels and received the highest award, they may get the invitation and opportunity to train with the British Development Squad which is part of the British Nordic Ski Team.

JDS runs from 10am - 2pm on the dates above.

For more information please contact us.

 2019 JDS leaflet pdf

  • Facebook Social Icon
Tel: 01466 794428
Huntly Nordic and Outdoor Centre
  • Twitter Social Icon